picture of books surrounded by a headphone

Audiobook Creation and Sales

$55.00

This course steps you through the choices you have in how to create audiobooks and where to put your marketing efforts for the best ROI.

+

Audio is a growth market. With the digitization of audio, and the fact that we carry audio devices on our persons every day, the growth became exponential. Add to that the rise of home-specific devices like Google’s Alexa, and the myriad ways you can link your phone to your car or other devices like your iPad or your TV and you can go from home to car to work while listening to a book—without using one single device, without headphones, and without actually taking a break while listening to that book.

Audiobooks have sustained double digit growth for the past three years. This course steps you through the choices you have in how to create audiobooks and where to put your marketing efforts for the beset ROI. Though audiobooks have been available in the U.S. for over 60 years )through books-on-tape, then CDs, and now digital downloads), it has not been that way in most other places around the world.

Learn to:

  • Evaluate the pros and cons of your audiobook options, including: paid narration; self narration: and royalty share.
  • Prepare your book for narration and provide a production sheet.
  • Select distributors that are appropriate to your goals for local or worldwide reach.
  • Set up your own studio to do self narration.
  • Evaluate opportunities for direct sales to bookstores and individual consumers from your own website.
  • Create a marketing plan for your audiobooks and how to integrate it with ebook and print book sales that are related.

Our Course and Teaching Philosophy

Our Course Discounts for Groups of 4 to 7 participants signing up at the same time.


Current Open Sections

Begins May 6, 2021 – 10:00am PT, 1:00pm ET, 6:00pm GMT

Duration: 5 Weeks, meets every week at the same time for 90 minutes on Zoom